Call Us Today! (626) 926-4997

Proudly serving Sierra Madre, CA and the surrounding area since 1983

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score


Composite Score


Customer Service


Review Date: 03/10/2018 | Author: Ryan J.

Comments: JSA Electrical ROCK!!! Both John and Steve did a great job upgrading our panel from 100v to 200v and adding a EV charging station to our garage. These guys take pride with their work, no shortcuts and cutting corners. They treat our house with respect and concern, like their own. My wife and I are very happy and pleased with the electrical work that was performed to our home. Thank you John and Steve you guys rock!!!

Review Date: 01/13/2018 | Author: Chris Z.

Comments: John was always on time, did a great job removing all of my nob and tube and replacing, in entire house including basement and attic, to make my house safe. Found other newly installed electric that was done incorrectly and fixed it. The job as done right and at a fair price. I would highly recommend him and his company to anyone.

Review Date: 09/05/2017 | Author: Alexandria A.

Comments: John of JSA Electrical Services is a very nice, kind, honest man, as well as an excellent electrician! He installed in-ground landscape lighting in my front and back yards under Japanese maple trees and did other major, significant electrical repairs in my garage and house. I will definitely use his electrical services again and will recommend him very highly to others.

Review Date: 08/17/2017 | Author: Jerome A.

Comments: A professional organization. Followed through and delivered on all promises. The service and quality were excellent! Would highly recommend!!

Review Date: 07/17/2017 | Author: Michelle D.

Comments: What can you say about the work of an electrician their work is seldom seen but when you need power they are the most important person in your arsenal of home repair. JSA Electrical Services came highly recommend by our ac installation company. We were not disappointed and asked for estimates on other projects. His prices were more than fair and he was able to put in an sub panel that was need to accommodate the new air conditioner. In one day we were able to enjoy our new ac during the hottest day in July.

Review Date: 03/10/2017 | Author: Mark W.

Comments: Thank You John. What a nice man you are and you did awesome work for very fair price. I definitely would hire you again and recommend you highly to others. Very hard to find someone in this day and age who embodies the pay it forward sentiment with the skills to match :o)

Review Date: 01/25/2017 | Author: Barney M.

Comments: John of JSA electrical installed new LED lighting on our front lawn olive trees: in our patio area; and our backyard all of which beats the cost of old flood lights and are much brighter ! He's thorough and very professional taking pride in his work. If something goes wrong at all he is happy to return and solve the problem. He has my recommendation for anyone who needs electrical work done inside or outside their home whether it's a small or a large job!

Review Date: 04/04/2016 | Author: Dermot C.

Comments: Wow....amazing service, completely wired up my print shop with three phase power. Completed project on time and within budget. I would recommend him highly on any project.

Review Date: 03/15/2016 | Author: Joan K.

Comments: Recently I needed some special assistance with what I thought was an electrical problem. Although it turned out not to be, Jonathan willingly solved my problem, went the extra mile in obtaining the parts required to make the repairs and gave me a very honest and fair price for his services. I truly appreciate and value Jonathan's personal style and professional approach to problem solving. He embodies what every homeowner would like to experience when hiring a contractor - a person with a high commitment to excellence and a person with a high code of ethics.

Review Date: 01/31/2016 | Author: Jean T.

Comments: My mother, who is in her mid-eighties, needed someone to find out why her phone wasn't working. Jonathan checked and fixed the problem with the highest degree of professionalism. He exceeded her expectations. He was knowledgeable, respectful and efficient. It is rare to find someone as thorough and easy to work with as Jonathan.

Review Date: 08/09/2015 | Author: Michael V.

Comments: John was great ! He gave an honest opinion and gave us a good quote for the work we needed. He finished on time and cleaned up after himself every day. I wish everyone was as good as he was.

Review Date: 07/25/2014 | Author: Larry O.

Comments: John is an pro! He works with you to help you decide the best possible way to accomplish the job, and does it right the first time! he stands by his word and is friendly and thorough!

Review Date: 07/01/2014 | Author: Mike L.

Comments: they did a great job.

Review Date: 06/24/2014 | Author: Stephen V.

Comments: He repaired a faulty switch in my main panel. JSA Electrical came to the rescue repaired the problem in a highly professional manner, he is experience and qualified to handle any electrical task. It was my second time using JSA Electrical but it won't be my last. His prices are fair IMOP and I will recommend him to neighbors in need of a electrician..

Review Date: 04/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He showed up onetime (a little early actually!) was very professional and did a great job installing 2 new light fixtures in my kitchen. Did the job in exactly the estimated time, left the space clean and his work was spot on. Yes, would hire again and recommend to others.

Review Date: 04/23/2014 | Author: Donna M.

Comments: The reason I rated the value 3.5 because I think I was being charged a bit too much. Under the circumstance of this service visit resulted in no physical work involve. I was getting ready to pay him for his traveling time but then he said he would charge me 1/2 hour instead of an hour. I just don't feel right about this!

Review Date: 04/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and courteous and I appreciate that he tried to save me money by providing me with options. He did not try to charge for work that wasn't needed. I will definitely use him again. I highly recommend him and find his work to be thorough.

Review Date: 03/08/2014 | Author: David R.

Comments: Very carring

Review Date: 03/01/2014 | Author: Julian de sigio jr D.

Comments: John did a great job. called right away, set appointment, called when he was on his way.did his trouble shooting, repaired the problem. I would recommend him to all.

Review Date: 02/24/2014 | Author: Jeffrey S.

Comments: These guys were awesome.... they showed up right on time, were extremly professional and courtoues and performed the services we requested quickly and in a very timely fashion. We would highly recommend using their services

Review Date: 02/20/2014 | Author: Stephen V.

Comments: John came on time and called ahead to let me known he was on the way. After trouble shooting my problem, a misplaced GFI outlet he made recommendations to correct the problem and did the work needed. He is knowledgeable and friendly and would recommend him to friends.

Review Date: 01/22/2014 | Author: Colin G.

Comments: JSA electrical and John were awesome. They were always professional, on time and did great quality work. They adapted as the job evolved and helped provide usable insight and suggestions. Very knowledgeable of Pasadena Code and how to best complete the job. Will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 08/28/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We had our breaker switch replaced. His response was quick and accommodating. Very friendly and offered lot of information regarding the service rendered. I recommend JSA highly.

Review Date: 08/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He came right away, did the job quickly and was on his way.

Review Date: 07/25/2013 | Author: Roberta N.

Comments: He will not do anything without doing the right thing. He will not take any short cuts and does a top notch job. He give you choices on what you want done, but definitely get your moneys worth. I would highly recommend him, because he pulls through and will be there when he says he will. He work again is top rate!! His electrical planning is excellent. Has everything detailed on his invoices.